With the 2-way sync, any time an appointment is created/edited/deleted in your personal calendar, it will show up in our calendar and block that time from being booked. We will also send any appointment booked in our system to your personal calendar.
Any calendars that you have a "1-way" sync with will block time in your calendar to prevent double bookings.